Dr. Axel Schmidt 33 Jahre Erfahrung

Dr. Axel Schmidt holds a doc­to­ra­te in human sci­en­ces and has a degree in busi­ness admi­nis­tra­ti­on and a degree in psy­cho­lo­gy. He began his care­er in 1994 as a Mar­ke­ting Sci­ence Exe­cu­ti­ve at BBDO in New York. In 1996 he moved to the BBDO in Düs­sel­dorf as Mar­ke­ting Sci­ence Mana­ger and Stra­te­gic Plan­ner, and from 1997 to 1999 he held a staff posi­ti­on at BBDO Ger­ma­ny Hol­ding, the lar­gest com­mu­ni­ca­ti­ons com­pa­ny in Ger­ma­ny. Until 2020, Dr. Axel Schmidt pro­ject mana­ger and part­ner at the manage­ment con­sul­tancy Bat­ten & Com­pa­ny, which is part of BBDO Ger­ma­ny. Sin­ce 2010 Dr. Axel Schmidt works as an expert in fami­ly courts. In 2020 he publis­hes with Prof. em. Dr. Karl West­hoff (Uni­ver­si­ty of Dres­den) the volu­me “Inter­di­sci­pli­na­ry child wel­fa­re — empi­ri­cal results and instru­ments for legal prac­ti­ce in the case of sepa­ra­ti­on of par­ents” (with a fore­word by Prof. Dr. Bernd von Heint­schel-Hein­egg, pre­si­ding judge of the Bava­ri­an Supre­me Court in reti­re­ment and chair­man Judge of the hig­her regio­nal court). In addi­ti­on, he works as a lec­tu­rer for the trai­ning of social pedago­gues at the Nie­der­rhein Uni­ver­si­ty of App­lied Sci­en­ces and publis­hes nume­rous publi­ca­ti­ons on com­mu­ni­ca­ti­on and fami­ly court issues.

ww.familiengutachten.eu

Interdisciplinary child welfare

Publis­hed by Axel Schmidt in The­ra­py

Schmidt, A. & West­hoff, K. (2020). Inter­di­sci­pli­na­ry child wel­fa­re: Empi­ri­cal results for legal prac­ti­ce in the case of sepa­ra­ti­on of par­ents. Baden-Baden: Nomos. With a fore­word by Prof. Dr. Bernd von Heint­schel-Hein­egg (reti­red pre­si­ding judge of the Bava­ri­an Supre­me Court and reti­red pre­si­ding judge of the Munich Hig­her Regio­nal Court for Sta­te Security).

This volu­me clo­ses the gap bet­ween norms, juris­pru­den­ti­al inter­pre­ta­ti­ons and empi­ri­cal results from the human sci­en­ces that are capa­ble of reaching a con­sen­sus to con­creti­se the inde­fi­ni­te legal con­cept of child wel­fa­re. The first part of the book pres­ents the legal basis and the judgments of the Federal Con­sti­tu­tio­nal Court and the Federal Court of Jus­ti­ce for the wel­fa­re of the child; they are the frame­work for the second, lar­ger part, which pres­ents the empi­ri­cal facts from the human sci­en­ces in a com­pre­hen­si­ble and well-struc­tu­red way. The nor­ma­ti­ve deter­mi­na­ti­on and case-rela­ted inter­pre­ta­ti­on of the child’s best inte­rests can only suc­ceed if know­ledge is used that rela­tes to the social rea­li­ty of the child, i.e. psy­cho­lo­gi­cal, edu­ca­tio­nal and socio­lo­gi­cal know­ledge. The human sci­en­ces pro­vi­de a value sys­tem that cor­re­sponds to the legal decisi­on-making cri­te­ria and thus a yard­stick for asses­sing the best inte­rests of the child in indi­vi­du­al cases and pla­cing the decisi­on-making on a fact-based basis. The human-sci­en­ti­fic con­tent pre­sen­ted here, which is used to fill the legal con­cept of the best inte­rests of the child, with­stands the legal point of view and can the­re­fo­re be used by lawy­ers in order to gua­ran­tee legal secu­ri­ty. This inter­di­sci­pli­na­ry approach of a human-sci­en­ti­fic com­men­ta­ry on the legal child wel­fa­re cri­te­ria can be made avail­ab­le as a working aid to the fol­lowing tar­get groups: fami­ly jud­ges, pro­ce­du­ral coun­selors, con­ta­ct nur­ses, sup­ple­men­ta­ry carers, experts, media­tors, youth wel­fa­re offi­cers, lawy­ers, poli­ti­ci­ans, parents.

Spezialität

Psychology

Latest posts

Yellow cornfield against a blue sky.

Ukraine — avert the impending famine

With your donations we deliver food to Kyiv.  Support Ukraine now and send food to those in need.  Help mitigate the effects of war and winter with your contribution.

Dr. Axel Schmidt 33 Jahre Erfahrung

Dr. Axel Schmidt ist pro­mo­vier­ter Human­wis­sen­schaft­ler und hat eine Aus­bil­dung als Diplom Betriebs­wirt und Diplom Psy­cho­lo­ge absol­viert. Er begann sei­ne Kar­rie­re 1994 als Mar­ke­ting Sci­ence Exe­cu­ti­ve bei der BBDO in New York. 1996 wech­sel­te er als Mar­ke­ting Sci­ence Mana­ger und Stra­te­gic Plan­ner zur BBDO nach Düs­sel­dorf und über­nahm von 1997 bis 1999 eine Stabs­stel­le bei der BBDO Ger­ma­ny Hol­ding­ge­sell­schaft, dem größ­ten Kom­mu­ni­ka­ti­ons­un­ter­neh­men in Deutsch­land. Bis 2020 war Dr. Axel Schmidt Pro­jekt­lei­ter und Part­ner bei der Unter­neh­mens­be­ra­tung Bat­ten & Com­pa­ny die zur BBDO Ger­ma­ny gehört. Seit 2010 ist Dr. Axel Schmidt als Sach­ver­stän­di­ger bei Fami­li­en­ge­rich­ten tätig. Im Jahr 2020 publi­ziert er mit Prof. em. Dr. Karl West­hoff (Uni­ver­si­tät Dres­den) den Band „Kin­des­wohl inter­dis­zi­pli­när – Empi­ri­sche Ergeb­nis­se und Instru­men­te für die juris­ti­sche Pra­xis bei Tren­nung der Eltern“ (mit einem Vor­wort von Prof. Dr. Bernd von Heint­schel-Hein­egg, Vor­sit­zen­der Rich­ter des Bay­ri­schen Obers­ten Land­ge­richts im Ruhe­stand und Vor­sit­zen­der Rich­ter des Ober­lan­des­ge­richt). Dane­ben ist er als Dozent zur Aus­bil­dung von Sozi­al­päd­ago­gen an der Hoch­schu­le Nie­der­rhein (Uni­ver­si­ty of App­lied Sci­en­ces) tätig und Her­aus­ge­ber zahl­rei­cher Ver­öf­fent­li­chun­gen zu Kom­mu­ni­ka­ti­ons- und Familiengerichtsthemen.

ww.familiengutachten.eu

Kindeswohl interdisziplinär

Ver­öf­fent­licht von  Axel Schmidt  in The­ra­pie

Schmidt, A. & West­hoff, K. (2020). Kin­des­wohl inter­dis­zi­pli­när: Empi­ri­sche Ergeb­nis­se für die juris­ti­sche Pra­xis bei Tren­nung der Eltern. Baden-Baden: Nomos. Mit einem Vor­wort von Prof. Dr. Bernd von Heint­schel-Hein­egg (Vor­sit­zen­der Rich­ter des Bay­ri­schen Obers­ten Land­ge­richts im Ruhe­stand und Vor­sit­zen­der Rich­ter des Ober­lan­des­ge­richts Mün­chen für Staats­si­cher­heit im Ruhestand).

Die­ser Band schließt die Lücke zwi­schen Nor­men, rechts­wis­sen­schaft­li­chen Aus­le­gun­gen und kon­sens­fä­hi­gen human­wis­sen­schaft­li­chen empi­ri­schen Ergeb­nis­sen zur Kon­kre­ti­sie­rung des unbe­stimm­ten Rechts­be­griffs Kin­des­wohl. Die recht­li­chen Grund­la­gen und die zu beach­ten­den Urtei­le des Bun­des­ver­fas­sungs­ge­richts und des Bun­des­ge­richts­hofs zum Kin­des­wohl stellt der ers­te Teil des Buches dar; sie sind das Gerüst für den zwei­ten grö­ße­ren Teil, der die human­wis­sen­schaft­li­chen über­ein­stim­men­den empi­ri­schen Fak­ten nach­voll­zieh­bar und wohl­struk­tu­riert prä­sen­tiert. Die nor­ma­ti­ve Bestim­mung und fall­be­zo­ge­ne Aus­le­gung des Kin­des­wohl­be­griffs kann nur gelin­gen, wenn hier­bei auf Wis­sen zurück­ge­grif­fen wird, dass sich auf die sozia­le Lebens­wirk­lich­keit des Kin­des bezieht, also auf psy­cho­lo­gi­sches, päd­ago­gi­sches und sozio­lo­gi­sches Wis­sen. Die Human­wis­sen­schaf­ten lie­fern hier ein zu den recht­li­chen Ent­schei­dungs­kri­te­ri­en kor­re­spon­die­ren­des Wer­te­sys­tem und damit einen Maß­stab, das Kin­des­wohl im Ein­zel­fall zu beur­tei­len und die Ent­schei­dungs­fin­dung auf eine fak­ten­ba­sier­te Grund­la­ge zu stel­len. Die hier dar­ge­stell­ten human­wis­sen­schaft­li­chen Inhal­te, die zur Aus­fül­lung des Rechts­be­griffs Kin­des­wohl her­an­ge­zo­gen wer­den, hal­ten dabei der recht­li­chen Betrach­tungs­wei­se stand und sind somit für den Juris­ten ver­wen­dungs­fä­hig, um die Rechts­si­cher­heit garan­tie­ren zu kön­nen. Die­ser inter­dis­zi­pli­nä­re Ansatz einer human­wis­sen­schaft­li­chen Kom­men­tie­rung der recht­li­chen Kin­des­wohl­kri­te­ri­en kann fol­gen­den Ziel­grup­pen als Arbeits­hil­fe zur Ver­fü­gung gestellt wer­den: Fami­li­en­rich­ter, Ver­fah­rens­bei­stän­de, Umgangspfleger,Ergänzungspfleger, Sach­ver­stän­di­ge, Media­to­ren, Jugend­amts­mit­ar­bei­ter, Anwäl­te, Poli­ti­ker, Eltern.

Spezialität

Psychologie

Neueste Beiträge

Gelbes Kornfeld vor blauem Himmel.

Ukraine — drohende Hungerkatastrophe abwenden

Mit Ihren Spenden liefern wir Nahrung nach Kiew.  Unterstützen Sie jetzt die Ukraine und schicken Sie Lebensmittel an Bedürftige.  Mildern Sie die Folgen des Krieges und des Winters durch Ihren Beitrag.